Minutes of the Meeting of the AUDIT, CRIME & DISORDER AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE held on 6 October 2015

PRESENT -

Councillor Clive Smitheram (Chairman);Councillor David Reeve (Vice-Chairman); Councillors Steve Bridger, Kate Chinn, Alex Clarke, Robert Foote, Peter O'Donovan, Mike Teasdale (as nominated substitute for Councillor George Crawford) and David Wood

In Attendance: Councillor Richard Baker and Councillor Martin Olney

Absent: George Crawford and Humphrey Reynolds

<u>Officers present:</u> Kathryn Beldon (Director of Finance and Resources), Ian Dyer (Head of Operational Services), Margaret Jones (Scrutiny Officer), Andrew Lunt (Head of Venues & Facilities) and Tim Richardson (Democratic Services Officer)

13 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

No declarations of interest were made by Councillors in items on this agenda.

14 EXCLUSION OF PRESS AND PUBLIC

The Committee passed a resolution to exclude the Press and Public from the meeting in accordance with Section 100A (4) of the Local Government Act 1972 on the grounds that the business involved the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in paragraphs 3 and 4 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A to the Act (as amended) and that pursuant to paragraph 10 of Part 2 of the said Schedule 12A the public interest in maintaining the exemption outweighed the public interest in disclosing the information.

15 SCRUTINY REVIEW OF THE SOCIAL CENTRES

A report was presented to the Committee (considered exempt from publication).

The decision of the Committee is set out in a separate minute (considered exempt from publication).

16 SCRUTINY REVIEW OF ROUTECALL

A report was presented to the Committee (considered exempt from publication).

The decision of the Committee is set out in a separate minute (considered exempt from publication).

17 THANKS TO OFFICERS

The Committee noted the acknowledgements and thanks of the Task Groups to all those who had assisted in their investigations. The Committee expressed its own thanks to officers for their support, and in particular to the Scrutiny Officer.

The meeting began at 7.30 pm and ended at 8.47 pm

COUNCILLOR CLIVE SMITHERAM (CHAIRMAN)